Contact Us

City of Hondo Directory
City Hall Main Number: (830) 426-3378

Organizational Chart

Mayor Councilmember - Place 1
James W. Danner, Sr.
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3380
             (830) 426-3370
Email: mayor@hondo-tx.org
John McAnelly
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3380
             (830) 426-3370
Email: councilplace1@hondo-tx.org
Councilmember - Place 2 Councilmember - Place 3
Bobby Vela
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3380
             (830) 426-3370
Email: councilplace2@hondo-tx.org
Eric Torres
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861

Phone: (830) 426-3380
             (830) 426-3370
Email: councilplace3@hondo-tx.org
Councilmember - Place 4, Mayor Pro Tem Councilmember - Place 5
Ann-Michelle Long
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3380
             (830) 426-3370
Email: councilplace4@hondo-tx.org
John E. Villa
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861

Phone: (830) 426-3380
              (830) 426-3370
Email: councilplace5@hondo-tx.org
City Manager Animal Care Services
Kim Davis
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3380 (Direct Line)
Email: kdavis@hondo-tx.org
Sabastian Sandoval, Animal Care Services Officer
407 Harper
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-2696
Email: ssandoval826@hondo-tx.org
Boards & Commissions City Attorney
Miguel Cantu
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3370
Email: mcantu@hondo-tx.org
Frank Garza / Davidson Troilo Ream & Garza
601 NW Loop 410, Suite 100
San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone: (210) 349-6484
Fax: (210) 349-0041
City Secretary Code Compliance
Miguel Cantu
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3370
Email: mcantu@hondo-tx.org
Mike Schmidt, Code Compliance 
802 Avenue Y
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-4737
Email: mschmidt@hondo-tx.org
Economic Development Electric Department
Genevieve Flores, Director
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 741-8319
Email: gflores@hondo-tx.org
David Baker
1705 Avenue I
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 741-5077
Email: dbaker@hondo-tx.org
Facilities Division Code Compliance
Johnny Guajardo
5603 Austin Street
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 741-5077
Email: jguajardo@hondo-tx.org
Lora Robbins, Planner II Position
802 Ave. Y
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-4737
Email:
Golf Course Hondo Public Library
Jerry Busby, Superintendent
703 Disoway
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 741-4653
Email: jbusby@hondo-tx.org
Elsie Purcell, Library Director
2003 Avenue K
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-5333
Email: epurcell@hondo-tx.org
Human Resources Municipal Court
Sharon Garcia, HR/Payroll
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3378
Email: sgarcia@hondo-tx.org
Cassandra Maldonado, Court Clerk
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-7058
Email: cmaldonado@hondo-tx.org
Parks Division Police Department
Johnny Guajardo, Superintendent
5601 Austin Street
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 741-5077
Email: jguajardo@hondo-tx.org
Brian Valenzuela, Police Chief
1101 16th Street
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-5353
Email: bvalenzuela800@hondo-tx.org
Public Works Public Works
Mike Schmidt, Interim Public Works Director
700 Vandenberg
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3616 
Email:
mschmidt@hondo-tx.org
Mike Schmidt,  Assistant Public Works Director
802 Avenue Y
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-4737
Email: mschmidt@hondo-tx.org
Recreation Division South Texas Regional Airport
Karissa Gonzalez, Manager
602 Harper
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-2475
Email: kgonzalez@hondo-tx.org

Ryan Elder, Director of Aviation
700 Vandenberg
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3810
             (830) 426-3616

Email: relder@hondo-tx.org
Street Division Utility Billing
Vacant, Superintendent
1501 Austin Street
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 741-5077
Email:
Misty Hernandez, Utility Supervisor
1600 Avenue M
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 426-3378
Email: mhernandez@hondo-tx.org
Water Waste Water
William 'Buddy' Stewart, Superintendent
905 20th Street
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 741-5077
Email: wstewart@hondo-tx.org
Stephen Winters,Superintendent
202 Plant Dr.
Hondo, TX 78861
Phone: (830) 741-5077
Email: swinters@hondo-tx.org