Mayor & City Council


  • Take place on the 2nd and 4th Monday of each month in the City Hall Council Chambers located at 1600 Avenue M. Hondo, TX 78861.


  1. John McAnelly

    John McAnelly

    Additional Phone: 830-426-3370

  1. Brett Williams

    Brett Williams

    Councilmember - Place 1

  1. Bobby Vela

    Bobby Vela

    Councilmember - Place 2

  1. Jose Porky Ytuarte

    Jose "Porky" Ytuarte

    Councilmember - Place 3 Mayor Pro Tem

  1. IMG_8133

    Rachel Ramirez

    Councilmember - Place 4

  1. John E. Villa

    John E. Villa

    Councilmember - Place 5


The Hondo City Council consists of six members, including the Mayor. All are elected at-large by Hondo residents. The Mayor and Council members are elected and serve for a three (3) year staggered term or until their successor has been elected and duly qualified. The Mayor and City Council members may not be elected for more than three (3) consecutive terms and must "sit out" for two (2) years prior to being eligible to run for the same elected office. Elections are held in May of each year, with not more than three places scheduled for any single year unless resignations occur.